Georgia State Flag
An official website of the State of Georgia.


Medicare is a federal health insurance program for those 65 and older or who have certain medical conditions. To be eligible for Medicare, you must meet one of the criteria below:  

  • Age 65 or older  
  • Under 65 with certain disabilities  
  • Under 65 with end-stage renal disease (ESRD)  
  • Under 65 with ALS (Lou Gehrig’s disease)   

To learn more about Medicare, how to sign up, and your coverage options, visit